Square Enix Account
View pages of related service:
Latest News
Status
2023/05/22 13:00 from Square Enix Account

Recovery from Square Enix Account Management System Issue (May. 22)

The payment processing company experienced technical difficulties with its system at the time below.
As a result, an error may have occurred when the operations below were performed, but the issue has been resolved, and the system can now be used normally.

[Date & Time]
May 22, 2023 8:40 to 11:20 (GMT)
May 22, 2023 9:40 to 12:20 (BST)
May 22, 2023 18:40 to 21:20 (AEST)

[Details]
An error may have occurred when using a credit card or ELV and performing the following operations:
- Registering or changing method of payment
- Purchasing a security token
- Applying for a Home World Transfer
- Purchasing or restoring content ID
- Purchasing expansion content or extra scenarios

An error may have occurred when using a credit card, ELV, PayPal, or Boletobancario and performing the following operations:
- Charging Square Enix Crysta

[Affected Services]
- Payments with credit card, ELV, PayPal, or Boletobancario