Square Enix Account
Top - FAQ Search - FAQ Detail
Knowledge Base Search

KB Article: 70663
KB Category: [Billing] [Official Website]
KB Sub-category: [Service Fee] [Other] [Mog Station]

A £1 transaction appears on my bank statement. What does this mean?

When you add a credit or debit card to your Square Enix account, a £1 test transaction is carried out, but the money is not actually debited from the account.

We use cookies on our websites. You are free to manage this via your browser setting at any time. To learn more about how we use the cookies, please see our cookies policy.

You probably won’t be surprised to hear that we’ve updated our Privacy Notice. Please do take the time to read our new, more informative, easier to read and easier to understand, Privacy Notice.