KB Article: 77201
KB Category: [Game Contents]
KB Sub-category: [Connection]
What happens if someone disconnects during a match?
If an opponent player disconnects during a match, they will be penalised and the match will be forfeited.
Conversely, if you are disconnected then you will lose the match by default regardless of the circumstances.
In other words, the disconnected user will lose the match regardless of the actual outcome of the match.
Furthermore, a penalty is applied for any disconnections from the moment 3 players are matched until the end of the battle. Please note that you may still be penalised for disconnecting untill after the results screen.